This website uses cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to accept all cookies on the CLC website. You can change your settings at any time.

Our Diplomas

How to Qualify

To qualify as a CLC Lawyer, you should:


Complete the Level 4 Diploma in Conveyancing Law and Practice followed by completing the Level 6 Diploma in Conveyancing Law and Practice


Complete the Level 4 Diploma in Probate Law and Practice followed by completing the Level 6 Diploma in Probate Law and Practice


  • Candidates with no legal qualifications should start by completing one of the Level 4 Diplomas progressing onto the level 6 Diploma and working towards becoming a Licensed Conveyancer or a Probate Practitioner.


  • It is not necessary for new students to have any prior experience, knowledge, skills or understanding of conveyancing procedure and practice


  • You are not required to be employed in a legal services job to study any of our diplomas.


  • Level 2 English and Mathematics qualifications may be helpful.


The diplomas are awarded by SQA, the national awarding organisation.


Find the right training provider for you.